Andrew Urevig Repeats as Minnesota State Champion

Robbinsdale Armstrong’s Andrew Urevig defeated Edina’s Arvind Veluvali on a 5-2 decision in the final round of the 113th annual Minnesota State High School League debate tournament. Andrew is coached by DJ Brynteson and Rob Cegla, and Arvind is coached by Andy Charrier. Congratulations  to both debaters, and all those who competed this weekend!


Robbinsdale Armstrong AU def. STA SDP (Sean Doherty-Powell) (Fetzik, Prax, Eichele)

Eagan RL def. Brainerd MP (Miriam Pritchet)  (Estenson, Charrier, Mensink)

Lakeville South DA def. Maple Grove JF (Jason, Fotso)  (Baskin, Magyar, Madson)

Edina AV def. Blaine HPR (Haley Pierce-Ramsdell) (Hering, Haen, Brynteson)



Robbinsdale Armstrong AU def. Lakeville South DA (Dylan Adelman) (Estenson, Pritchet, Mensink, Haen, Madson)

 Edina AV def. Eagan RL Ryan Lowder (Baskin, Fetzik, Bryan, Cegla, Brynteson)



Robbinsdale Armstrong AU def.  Edina AV (Arvind Veluvali)


Minnesota State Champion 

Robbinsdale Armstrong AU (Andrew Urevig)


Comments for this blog entry