Arjun Tambe Wins the 2014 Greenhill Round Robin

[vc_row][vc_column width=”1/1″][vc_column_text]IMG_2477

Congratulations to PV Peninsula’s Arjun Tambe for winning the 2014 Greenhill Round Robin. He defeated Westwood’s Akhil Gandra on a 2-1 decision in the final round (Dillard, Roberts, *McCool). Both debaters won their respective pods with 11 out of 14 ballots. Arjun is coached by Chris Theis and Scott Wheeler; Akhil is coached by Rodrigo Paramo.


Congratulations also to Harker’s Pranav Reddy for winning the Sam Duby trophy for top speaker. Pranav is coached by Greg Achten, Ryan Fink, Jerry Chen, and Jordan Lamothe.


Stay tuned for updates of the 2014 Greenhill Fall Classic tournament, which begins Saturday morning.



Duby Pod

1. Westwood AG (Akhil Gandra): 11-3

2. Peninsula AJ (Akhil Jalan): 10-4 (won head to head against Harker PR)

3. Harker PR (Pranav Reddy): 10-4

4. Greenhill BE (Bennett Eckert): 8-6


Smogard Pod

1. Peninsula AT (Arjun Tambe): 11-3

2. Sacred Heart AT (Adam Tomasi): 10-4

3. Newark Science SS (Sunhee Simon): 9-5

4. Clements RG (Rebecca Gelfer): 9-5[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]