Isis Davis-Marks and Adegoke Fakorede Co-Champion Bump


Montrose, NY – Congratulations to Bronx Science’s Isis Davis-Marks and Newark Science’s Adegoke Fakorede for co-championing the 2014 Malcolm A. Bump Memorial Tournament! In semifinals, Isis defeated Harrison’s Sarah Ryan; Adegoke defeated Sacred Heart’s Adam Tomasi. As per tradition, there was no final round. Congratulations to both debaters! Isis is coached by Jon Cruz, Zack Struver, Abhi Elisetty, and Nathan Cha. Adegoke is coached by Jonathan Alston, Chris Randall, and Dr. Tommy Curry.


Stay tuned for live coverage of the Malcolm A. Bump Memorial Tournament held at Hendrick Hudson HS in New York! Bump is a semifinals bid qualifier to the Tournament of Champions.


Pairings can be found on Tabroom:


Double Octafinals

Sacred Heart AT def Ridge NP

Byram Hills PE def Stuyvesant TC

Bronx Science JS def Ridge TT

Concord Carlisle DL def Byram Hills SC

Harrison AG def Newark Science NS

Benjamin Cardozo AB def Scarsdale MC

Harrison EA def Ridge SK

Scarsdale MM def Collegiate DK

Harrison KK def Monticello DA

Syosset AM def Bronx Science DR

Bronx Science ZPo def Harrison EE

Hunter College BL def Collegiate NE

Bronx Science ID def Ridge VKa

Newark Science AF def Hunter College SC

Harrison SR def Hunter College AK

Newark Science AK def Lexington AQ



Sacred Heart AT def Newark Science AK

Benjamin Cardozo AB def Concord Carlisle DL

Bronx Science JS def Harrison AG

Harrison KK def Bronx Science ZPo

Newark Science AF def Syosset AM

Hunter College BL def Scarsdale MM

Bronx Science ID def Byram Hills PE

Harrison SR over Harrison EA



Harrison SR def Hunter College BL (Ben Laufer) (Page, Martin, Lu)

Bronx Science ID def Benjamin Cardozo AB (Alex Boukis) (Zhou, Kuzmenko, Lufty)

Newark Science AF vs Bronx Science JS (Smith, Lufty, Hertzig)

Sacred Heart AT vs Harrison KK (Li, Tirado, Pregasen)


Semifinals (bid)

Bronx Science ID def Harrison SR (Sarah Ryan)

Newark Science AF def Sacred Heart AT (Adam Tomasi)



Bronx Science ID (Isis Davis-Marks)

Newark Science (Adegoke Fakorede)