2014 Princeton Classic: Mandel vs. Laufer



Princeton, NJ – Congratulations to Scarsdale’s Matt Mandel and Hunter College’s Ben Laufer for reaching finals of the 2014 Princeton Classic. The final round has been postponed until the Scarsdale Invitational, which will take place in February 2015.

Stay tuned for live updates of the 2014 Princeton Classic! Princeton is a semifinals bid qualifier to the Tournament of Champions. The tournament will have six preliminary rounds, before breaking to double octafinals, with runoffs if necessary.


Congratulations to Matt Mandel, Achal Srinivasan, Sarah Ryan, and Ben Laufer for advancing to semis and earning bids!


Pairings can be found on Tabroom: https://www.tabroom.com/index/tourn/index.mhtml?tourn_id=3102



Byram Hills PE def Syosset JW

Lexington MZ def Park LC

Lexington MH def Harrison EE

North Allegheny DB over North Allegheny GR

Benjamin Cardozo AB def Harrison MR

Montville EH def Princeton CP

Newtown SC def Medina CC

Concord Carlisle DL def Princeton MN

Bronx Science EF def Byram Hills JBr

Scarsdale ZG def Hendrick Hudson MG

Cambridge PO def Roslyn AS


Double Octafinals

Byram Hills AJ def Lexington MZ

Ridge VKa def Westford AS

Ridge SK def Lexington MH

Hunter College SC def Syosset AM

Concord Carlisle DL def Millburn WH

McDowell JP def Ridge TT

Hunter College BL def Cambridge PO

Harrison SR def Montville JM

Scarsdale MM def Bronx Science EF

Byram Hills PE def Ridge NP

Bronx Science ZP def Scarsdale ER

Lexington AS def Montville EH

Hunter College NP def Scarsdale ZG

Byram Hills SC def Newtown SC

North Allegheny Senior DB def Harrison AG

Bronx Science JS def Benjamin Cardozo AB



Scarsdale MM def Hunter College NP (Nina Potischman)

Lexington AS def Ridge VKa (Vikram Kalghatgi)

Concord Carlisle DL def Bronx Science JS (John Staunton)

Harrison SR def Byram Hills AJ (Amos Jeng)

North Allegheny DB def Byram Hills PE (Paul Erlanger)

Ridge SK def Bronx Science ZP (Zoe Posner)

McDowell JP def Byram Hills SC (Sarah Crucilla)

Hunter College BL over Hunter College SC (Sarah Cogan)



Scarsdale MM def Ridge SK (Shankar Krishnan)

Hunter College BL def Concord Carlisle DL (Daniel Lu)

Harrison SR def North Allegheny DB (Drew Bjorklund)

Lexington AS def McDowell JP (Joe Pinto)



Scarsdale MM def Lexington AS (Achal Srinivasan)

Hunter College BL def Harrison SR (Sarah Ryan)



Scarsdale MM vs Hunter College BL