Pranav Reddy Wins 2015 NDCA National Championship



Las Vegas, NV — Congratulations to Harker’s Pranav Reddy for winning the 2015 NDCA National Championship! As the defending champion, Pranav defeated Greenhill’s Varad Agarwala in finals on a 2-1 decision (Alderete, Bietz, Theis*) to take the championship. Congratulations to both debaters! Pranav is coached by Greg Achten, Ryan Fink, Jordan Lamothe, and Jerry Chen. Varad is coached by Aaron Timmons, Bekah Boyer, Chris Randall, and Rebecca Kuang.

Full results can be found on Tabroom:



Peninsula JL def Lexington LW 2-1

Marlborough AG def Harvard-Westlake KW 2-1



Greenhill VA def Peninsula JZ 3-0

Newark Science AF def Peninsula AT 2-1

Greenhill BE def Harvard-Westlake CE 3-0

Newark Science CQ def Harvard-Westlake CC 2-1

Greenhill MM def Harvard-Westlake NS 2-1

Harker PR def Peninsula JL 3-0

Peninsula AJ def Marlborough AG 3-0

Newark Science SS over Newark Science AK



Peninsula AJ def Newark Science SS (SunHee Simon) 3-0 (Achten, Alderete, Knell)

Harker PR def Newark Science AF (Adegoke Fakorede) 2-1 (Alderete, Knell, Woodhouse*)

Greenhill BE def Newark Science CQ (Christian Quiroz) 2-1 (Achten*, Chen, Theis)

Greenhill VA over Greenhill MM (Mitali Mathur)



Harker PR def Greenhill BE (Bennett Eckert) 2-1 (Bietz, Theis*, Wheeler)

Greenhill VA def Peninsula AJ (Akhil Jalan) 2-1 (Achten, Alderete, Fink*)



Harker PR def Greenhill VA (Varad Agarwala) 2-1 (Alderete, Bietz, Theis*)



Harker PR (Pranav Reddy)