Eagan Claims The Mid-America Cup

Congratulations to Raj Purohit and Rylee Smith from Eagan for winning the 2016 Mid-America Cup. In finals, they defeated James Madison Memorial’s Peter Yang and Jack Votava on a 2-1 decision.

The following teams also received bids to the 2017 Tournament of Champions:
Blake GY
Blake LM
Eagan PS
James Madison Memorial YV
Eagan FS (ghost)

Genevieve Wade from Evanston was awarded top speaker.

Full results can be found here.