Walt Whitman Wins Blake

Congratulations to Walt Whitman’s Elisa McCartin and Rabhya Mehrotra for winning the 2016 John Edie Holiday Tournament hosted by the Blake School. In finals, they defeated Hawken School’s Ozan Egrungor and Ammar Lone on a 4-3 decision (Fink, Pacheco, Le, Kale, Garrison*, Ebenger*, Sweet*).

The following teams also received bids to the 2017 Tournament of Champions:
Colleyville NL
Columbus PG
Eastview MA
Hawken EL
Hawken HS
Horace Mann FR
Horace Mann MT
Horace Mann SK
Millburn BM
Newton South DS
Newton South GS
Poly Prep FS
Stuyvesant JP
University FC
Walt Whitman BL
Walt Whitman MM

Daniel Ju from Stuyvesant is this year’s Top Speaker.

Full results can be found here. Congratulations to all!