Hawken Wins The Barkley Forum

Congratulations to Hawken School’s Ozan Ergungor and Ammar Lone for winning the 2017 Barkley Forum for High Schools. In finals, they defeated Southlake Carroll’s Alex Federick and Jackie Prokopeas on a 4-1 decision (DiMichele, McFarland, Phillips, Stafford, Heidt*).

The following teams also received bids to the 2017 Tournament of Champions:
Ardrey Kell KH
Blake GM
Colleyville Heritage NL
Cypress Bay SB
Dr. Michael Krop HK
Fairmont KS
Ft. Lauderdale HS
Hawken EL
Nueva CC
Nova BS
Poly Prep SS
Southlake Carroll BM
Southlake Carroll PF
Stuyvesant JP
Stuyvesant GR
Trinity Prep PT

Bronx Science’s Ben Koch is this year’s Top Speaker. Congratulations to all!

Full results can be found here.