Silver Public Forum Qualifying Tournaments 2017-18

Announcing the Gold and Silver PF division for the 2017 TOC

Due to the success of of the international division in 2016 and the massive growth of Public Forum debate across the United States and in many countries, the division will be expanding in 2017 to become the Silver Division. This division will feature the international teams plus teams that qualify through an expanded number of metrics.

These metrics include –
(a) -Obtaining a 5-2 or better record at the 2017 in the Gold TOC Division.
(b) -Reaching round 10 at NSDA nationals in 2017
(c) -Obtaining one regular Gold bid to the TOC
(d) -Qualifying through a designated urban debate league qualifier. These qualifiers are limited to urban debate league students. Email for more details.
(e) -Collecting two Silver bids. All tournaments that now have Gold PF TOC bids will have Silver TOC bids one level below where their Gold bid is. For example, Harvard is a octofinals bid and is now a double octofinals Silver bid.
(f) -Earn 500 NSDA points (both debaters).
(g) -Qualify for NSDA nationals or be one of the first two alternate teams out of your district.
-Once a team meets one of these qualification metrics they can register on the 2017 TOC website. After the entry is verified (electronically, we will not use paper verification for this division), teams that pay the entry fee will be guaranteed a slot.
We will accept the first 200 teams, with any additional entries going on a waiting list. If teams subsequently qualify for the Gold TOC division, their entry will simply be moved over and there will be no additional fees.

Both TOC divisions will use the April PF resolution.


Apple Valley (MN)
Arizona State (AZ)
Berkeley (CA)
Blake (MN)
Bronx Science (NY)
Emory (GA)
Florida Blue Key (FL)
Glenbrooks (IL)
Harvard (MA)
Myers Park (NC)
Sunvitational at the University School (FL)
Stanford (CA)
University of Kentucky (KY)
University of Pennsylvania (PA)
Yale (CT)


Alta (UT)
Bellaire (TX)
Columbia (NY)
Cypress Bay (formerly Pine Crest) (FL)
Dowling (IA)
George Mason (VA)
Golden Desert (NV)
Grapevine (TX)
Harker (CA)
James Logan (CA)
La Costa Canyon (CA)
Lexington (MA)
Millard North (NE)
Princeton (NJ)


Bingham (UT)
Carrollton (GA)
Long Beach (CA)
Manchester Essex (MA)
Middleton (WI)
Nova Titan (FL)
Pennsburry (PA)
Plano West (TX)
Presentation HS (CA)
Ridge (NJ)
Scarsdale (NY)
University of the Pacific (CA)
Valley (IA)
Villiger- St. Joseph’s (PA)


Beltway/Capitol Classic (MD)
Brophy (AZ)
Central Valley “Bear Brawl” (WA)
Cheyenne East (WY)
Colleyville Heritage (TX)
Durham Academy (NC)
Evanston Township (IL)
Fullerton (CA)
Georgetown (DC)
George Washington (CO)
The Hockaday School (TX)
Holy Cross (LA)
Isidore Newman (LA)
Katy Taylor (TX)
Lakeland (NY)
Lewis and Clark (OR)
Lincoln-Southwest (NE)
Millard West (NE)
Puget Sound (WA)
Santa Clara University (CA)
SF Roosevelt (SD)
Spain Park/Hoover (AL)
St Andrew’s (MS)
University of Houston Cougar Classic (TX)
University of Texas-Austin (TX)
Winston Churchill (TX)