Horace Mann Closes Out Columbia

Congratulation to Horace Mann’s Sajan Mehrotra, Ethan Kim, Shay Soodak, and Alexa Mark for closing out the 2019 Columbia Invitational. In semi-finals, Sajan & Ethan defeated Delbarton’s Andrew Fostiropoulos & Bryce Waldmann (Schaffer-Neitz, Gilbert, Bruster) and Walt Whitman’s Zoe Kaufmann & Azraf Khan (Delsol, Neuman, Ringel).

The following teams received bids to the 2019 Tournament of Champions:
Delbarton FW
Hackley BW
Horace Mann MK
Horace Mann SM
Unionville RZ
Urban IW
Walt Whitman FH
Walt Whitman KK

Alexandra Ellerstein from the Bronx HS of Science is this year’s Top Speaker.

Full results can be found here. Congratulations to all!